Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

Newbie (Restricted Access)

Question Advice in Marriage Requirements and Getting married at his first visit!

Hi newbie here,
    im andrea 24 years old and my bf is 25 yrs old..
    we've been together for about a year on what we called virtual relationship..
    i need advice/help regarding some matters..

First is we want to get married in January 2012 but it will be our first meeting, is that possible? will it affect if ever i apply for a spouse visa in the future?

Second is one of the requirements in getting married here in the Phil is parental advice since we were 24 and 25, but he doesn't like to get this from his parents.. is there anyway we can deal with this?

i hope someone can help me, i find this forum so helpful and informative..
    Thanks in Advance and have a good day everyone!

Newbie (Restricted Access)
    i forgot to say that he will have limited time here about 2-3 weeks, and he doesn't have much money to visit here more often, that's why he wants us to get married soon during his first visit..

Quote Originally Posted by andrealeigh87 View Post
    i forgot to say that he will have limited time here about 2-3 weeks, and he doesn't have much money to visit here more often, that's why he wants us to get married soon during his first visit..
    andrealeigh87

Firstly welcome here to the forum

Secondly, just my opinion, but I think you would need the full 3 weeks to get married in Philippines. Some people will tell you 14 days is possible, maybe. I only ever knew two people who achieved that and they lived and held the wedding in Metro Manila.
    Just remember that after you apply for the marriage license there is a mandatory 10 day waiting period while the marriage banns are published.