Disclaimer: By posting on this web site it is accepted that you have agreed to our Terms. Please DO NOT publish copyrighted material/pictures without the owner’s permission, you are liable for any costs incurred.

A newbie here!..who is going to share my immigration history/time line...

Just call me Madz, 32 years old, married to a british citizen, currently in the Philippines with our daughter for my settlement visa!...I gave birth in the UK last Sept 2009, had to come home just for the said purpose!....

Brief history of our relationship:
    We both worked in a diamond mine in Angola Africa.
    2003 - we met and became friends
    2005 - started a meaningful relationship and we decided to live in together in the project's accommodation a few weeks later
    2006 - we got engaged and still living & working together in Angola
    2007 - we got married in Mauritius, I applied a multiple 2 years visa to enter the UK in Luanda Angola, was then granted...
    2008 - my 1st and 2nd visit (my usual itineraries were Africa/Heathrow)
    2009 - sometime Feb entered the UK again, I got pregnant and gave birth in the UK.
    May 2009 - while I was there, we queried for a settlement visa and wasn't possible to get from there, so we applied for an extension of my visit visa at the Home Office due to medical grounds by end of0 July.
    Sept 2009 - I gave birth
    March 2010 - it was only then that I received my passport back with the temporary residence permit for 42 days.
    April 2010 - had flown back to the Philippines with our daughter

Started processing all the requirements but unfortunately, it took us ages to get our NSO documents!, and it was around early November that I got everything sorted. So set an appointment for the 26th, went to the VFS office only to realize that there was a mistake on the MC.